Recruitment

BSQ is looking for powerful, strong and fast athletes that won’t spare any efforts to reach their full potential and ultimately become a member of the National Team.

The first step for becoming a BSQ member in bobsleigh or skeleton is to attend an identification camp. BSQ will hold its next camp in the spring of 2017. Until then, we invite you to communicate with us to be guided in your developing path. Because we are always searching for ne motivated and determined athletes, we encourage you to let us know your interest by writing us an email. Between two ID camps, there is a possibility for us to meet you to determine your potential and your interest.

Here’s the list of the physical tests you’ll have to perform at the identification camp:

- 30m sprint;
- Standing long jump;
- Underhand front medball throw.

Waterloo, Qc, has the first bobsleigh push track in the East of Canada. This installation allows us to evaluate the athletes’ potential and serve as training facility for our athletes. If you want to give it a try, please contact us.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on TumblrBuffer this pageDigg thisFlattr the authorShare on StumbleUpon

Recrutement

BSQ est à la recherche d’athlètes de puissance, de force et de vitesse qui ne ménageront pas leurs efforts afin d’atteindre leur plein potentiel et ultimement devenir membre de l’équipe canadienne.

La première étape pour devenir membre de BSQ en bobsleigh ou en skeleton est de participer à un camp d’identification. BSQ tiendra son prochain camp au printemps 2017. D’ici là, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous afin d’être guidé dans vos démarches. Comme nous sommes toujours à la recherche de nouveaux athlètes motivés et déterminés, nous vous prions de nous faire savoir votre intérêt en nous écrivant un message. Entre deux camps, il y a une possibilité de vous rencontrer afin de déterminer votre potentiel et votre intérêt.

Voici la liste des tests physiques que vous aurez à performer au camp:

- 30m sprint;
- Lancer sur medball vers l’avant, élan entre les jambes (underhand forward);
- Saut en longueur sans élan.

Waterloo, Qc, a aussi la première piste de poussée de bobsleigh dans l’est du Canada. Cette installation nous permet d’évaluer le potentiel des athlètes en plus d’entraîner nos athlètes. Si vous désirez l’essayer, veuillez communiquer avec nous.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on TumblrBuffer this pageDigg thisFlattr the authorShare on StumbleUpon